Association news

Tiffany Ahalt elected President

By March 29, 2022 No Comments

Tiffany Ahalt was elected President of the C&O Canal Association at the 2022 Annual Meeting March 26 in Williamsport. Tiffany was elected to a one-year term. She replaces Bill Holdsworth, who stepped down after six years.

Tiffany is currently the director of sales and community engagement for Visit Hagerstown/Washington County CVB. She played a major role in planning the 2021 World Canals Conference in Hagerstown.

At the same meeting Paul Lubell was elected to a one-year term as Treasurer. He replaces Richard Radhe, who served for eight years.

The other officers were re-elected:

  • First Vice President: Barbara Sheridan
  • Second Vice President: Anthony Laing
  • Secretary: Kerry Gruber
  • Information Officer: Doug Zveare

Five people were elected to three-year terms on the Board of Directors:

  • Christine Cerniglia
  • Tom Crouch
  • Steve Dean
  • Bill Holdsworth
  • Travis Medcalf

Jim Heins was elected to a one-year term to fill a vacancy created by the resignation of Karen Gray.

Committees reported on their activities during the meeting. You can read their reports below.