Contact information

C&O Canal Association
P.O Box 366
Glen Echo, MD 20812-0366

301-983-0825
inquiries@candocanal.org

Association Officers

President
Bill Holdsworth
president@candocanal.org
10 Radburn Ct.
Rockville, MD 20850
301-762-9376

First Vice President
(Vacant)

Second Vice President
Tony Laing
Olney, MD
301-980-8932

Secretary
Kerry Gruber
secretary@candocanal.org
125 Timberbrook Ln
Gaithersburg, MD 20878
240-281-6626

Treasurer
Richard Radhe
treasurer@candocanal.org
8902 Skyrock Court
Columbia, MD 21046
410-302-2721

Information Officer
Doug Zveare
inquiries@candocanal.org
Rosemont, MD

Editorial Staff

Editor
Steve Dean
editor@candocanal.org

Associate Editors
Tom Aitken
Dave Johnson

Ned Preston

Nancy LongĀ 
(emeritus)

Website
Bill Holdsworth
website@candocanal.org

Board of Directors

Terms expire in 2023

  • Jill Craig, Karen Gray, Jim Hutzler, John Lefebure, Burt Lustig

Terms expire in 2022

  • Tom Aitken, Tom Crouch, Tim Snyder, Will Stewart, Pat White

Terms expire in 2021

  • Trent Carbaugh, Philip de Vos, Dick Ebersole, Chris Holdsworth, Paul Petkus

Committees

Archives Chris Holdsworth
Audit Jon Wolz
Bylaws Review Dave Johnson
Editorial Steve Dean
Environmental Rod Mackler
Festivals Rita Bauman
Finance Richard Radhe
Legal
Level Walkers Steve Dean
Membership
membership@candocanal.org
Will Stewart
Nature Paul Petkus
Programs
programs@candocanal.org
Steve Dean
Public Information
inquiries@candocanal.org
Doug Zveare
Sales
sales@candocanal.org
Jill Craig
Social Media Coordinator
social@candocanal.org
Elisabeth Groth
Special Projects Susan VanHaften
Volunteers In the Park (VIP)
vip@candocanal.org
Jim Heins
Lockhouse 29