Contact information

C&O Canal Association
P.O Box 366
Glen Echo, MD 20812-0366

301-983-0825
inquiries@candocanal.org

Association Officers

President
Tiffany Ahalt
president@candocanal.org
Jefferson, MD
(301) 991-2863

First Vice President
Barbara Sheridan
La Plata, MD
301-752-5436

Second Vice President
Tony Laing
Olney, MD
301-980-8932

Secretary
Kerry Gruber
secretary@candocanal.org
125 Timberbrook Ln
Gaithersburg, MD 20878
240-281-6626

Treasurer
Paul Lubell
treasurer@candocanal.org
Catonsville, MD
443-612-9956

Information Officer
Doug Zveare
inquiries@candocanal.org
Rosemont, MD

Editorial Staff

Editor
Steve Dean
editor@candocanal.org

Associate Editors
Tom Aitken
Dave Johnson

Ned Preston

Nancy LongĀ 
(emeritus)

Website
Bill Holdsworth
website@candocanal.org

Board of Directors

Terms expire in 2025

  • Christine Cerniglia, Tom Crouch, Steve Dean, Bill Holdsworth, Travis Medcalf

Terms expire in 2024

  • Trent Carbaugh, Philip de Vos, Dick Ebersole, Chris Holdsworth, Paul Petkus

Terms expire in 2023

  • Jill Craig, Jim Heins, Jim Hutzler, John Lefebure, Jane Hanna

Committees

Archives Chris Holdsworth
Audit TBD
Bylaws Review Dave Johnson
Community Outreach Rita Bauman
Dick Ebersole
Editorial Steve Dean
Environmental Rod Mackler
Finance Bill Holdsworth
Legal Vacant
Level Walkers Steve Dean
Membership
membership@candocanal.org
Will Stewart
Nature Paul Petkus
Programs
programs@candocanal.org
Jonnie Lefebure
Dick Ebersole
Public Information
inquiries@candocanal.org
Doug Zveare
Sales
sales@candocanal.org
Jill Craig
Social Media Coordinator
social@candocanal.org
Travis Medcalf
Special Projects Susan VanHaften
Volunteers In the Park (VIP)
vip@candocanal.org
Jim Heins
Lockhouse 29