Skip to main content

Contact information

C&O Canal Association
P.O Box 366
Glen Echo, MD 20812-0366

inquiries@candocanal.org

Association Officers

President
Bill Holdsworth
president@candocanal.org
Rockville, MD
(301) 762-9376

First Vice President
Arthur Tsien
Chevy Chase, MD
301-656-3254

Second Vice President
Barbara Sheridan
La Plata, MD
301-752-5436

Secretary
Jane Hanna
Leesburg, VA 20175
703-727-7290

Treasurer
Paul Lubell
treasurer@candocanal.org
Catonsville, MD
443-612-9956

Editorial Staff

Editor
Steve Dean
editor@candocanal.org

Associate Editors
Tom Aitken
Dave Johnson

Ned Preston

Nancy LongĀ 
(emeritus)

Website
Bill Holdsworth
website@candocanal.org

Board of Directors

Terms expire in 2027

  • Trent Carbaugh, Paul Petkus, Dick Stoner

Terms expire in 2026

  • Jim Heins, Darius Mark, Allyson MillerĀ 

Terms expire in 2025

  • Tom Crouch, John Lefebure, Travis Medcalf

Inquiries

inquiries@candocanal.org

Committees

Archives Chris Holdsworth
Audit Arthur Tsien
Bylaws Review Arthur Tsien
Community Outreach Rita Bauman
Dick Ebersole
Editorial Steve Dean
Environmental Rod Mackler
Finance Bill Holdsworth
Legal Vacant
Level Walkers Steve Dean
Membership
membership@candocanal.org
Pat White
Nature Paul Petkus
Programs
programs@candocanal.org
Jonnie Lefebure
Dick Ebersole
Sales
sales@candocanal.org
Nan Johnson
Social Media Coordinator
social@candocanal.org
Tiffany Ahalt
Special Projects TBD
Volunteers In the Park (VIP)
vip@candocanal.org
Jim Heins
Lockhouse 29